Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.

2022 Scottish Singles

Last updated on 2 years ago

Proudly Sponsored by Belhaven Brewery

The Scottish Singles Championships will be held over the weekend of the 29th and 30th October 2022 at Players Lounge, Falkirk.

Entries are now being taken via Angus.

The entry fee remains at £10 per player, add the £5 SPA Membership if you are not already subscribed for the 2022 year.

Races to 8 in Qualifying.

The entry deadline is Saturday 13th August at 12pm to ensure payment and all administration is sent to the SPA on time.

Has dates been thought for area qualifiers
We will wait until we see how many entries and qualifiers then decide on qualifying dates.
Bruce Johnston
Alan Gregg
Billy Neil
Jamie McCutcheon
*Alex Struthers 15
Robert McAdam
Joe Conoboy
Gerry McMahon
Gregg McMillan
Robert Williams
Jamie Burnett

Entry is now closed.
Payment and names submitted to SPA
Holy shit very low numbers was expecting at least 32

Eckyy1975 wrote:

@Eckyy1975 - Holy shit very low numbers was expecting at least 32

I think it shows that whatever the SPA are doing just now is not working. Tournaments have lost their prestige with so much choice.
There are plenty of better options out there now. Almost all of them you dont have to qualify for.
First round to be played by 24th September
Qualifiers to be played by 16th October.
No extensions.
All results must be text to myself, no text, no qualified.


Jamie Burnett - auto qualifier as holder

(1) Jamie McCutcheon 8 - 2 Gerry McMahon
(1) Jamie McCutcheon 8 - 2 Alan Gregg - Qualifier A
(2) Alan Gregg 8 - 4 Bruce Johnston

(1) Alex Struthers 0wo8 Billy Neil
(1) Billy Neil 7 - 8 Robert McAdam - Qualifier B
(2) Robert Williams 7 - 8 Robert McAdam

Joe Conoboy 2 - 8 Gregg McMillan - Qualifier C
Well done to our 4 SPA Scottish Singles qualifiers

Jamie McCutcheon
Robert McAdam
Gregg McMillan

Jamie Burnett qualifies as holder.

Good luck to all
You can view all discussion threads in this forum.
You cannot start a new discussion thread in this forum.
You cannot reply in this discussion thread.
You cannot start on a poll in this forum.
You cannot upload attachments in this forum.
You cannot download attachments in this forum.